Skip to main content

Board Members

Board of Directors are locally elected by their constituents within the boundaries of the Georgetown Fire Protection District. Each board member serves a 4-year term of office. Elections occur biennially with 3 Directors elected in one election and 2 Directors elected in the next general election. 

Meetings are held at the Headquarter station at 6283 Main St in Georgetown. Please check the public meetings calendar page or call the Georgetown Protection District at 530-333-4111 prior to meetings to confirm the scheduled time and date.

Board meetings are regularly held at 9:00am the 2rd Thursday of each month

Join our mailing list